StateoftheART Gallery Award 2018

A group exhibition featuring the 10 shortlisted artists for the StateoftheART Gallery Award 2018
Show opens 6 September 2018 from 6.00pm.

6 - 22 September 2018.
50 Buitenkant Street, Cnr Roeland & Buitenkant Street, Cape Town.
Gallery hours: 10 - 5 Mon to Friday, 10 - 2 Saturdays
or by appointment


After careful consideration of several hundred entries by artists from across South Africa, the judges shortlisted 10 artists working across a number of mediums including sculpture, painting and printmaking. The work of the shortlisted artists was shown in a special exhibition at StateoftheART’s Cape Town gallery from 06 – 22nd September 2018 for the final round of judging.

The winner was awarded a R10 000 cash prize and a solo exhibition with the gallery in May 2019.

Shortlisted artists:
Jo Roets;  Janna Prinsloo;  Anna-Carien Goosen;  Nadine Hansen;  Lezanne Kotze;  Adele Van Heerden;  Anina Deetlefs;  Lebogang Mabusela;  Tina Teles;  Chloe Obermeyer.


See more about the Gallery Award here>>